HAUTE CHOCOLATE

Leia June beauty shot

Hi. As many of you know, I’m Leia. I’m a chocolate (make that bittersweet and white chocolate) cocker spaniel. I follow the latest trends. So I guess you could call me a haute chocolate.

After hot summer that ran into mid-October, Old Man Winter has begun knocking on the door.

So I thought I’d lead the gang on the cat walk and show you what’s haute in winter coats

My original winter coat is true military. The cargo pocket is perfect for snacks on the go.

leias llbean coat

***

My friend, Bandit, also likes the military look. Patrolling the DEW line in this water-proof coat is both practical and stylish.

Bandit coat 2

***

But come the holidays, Bandit flies his patriotic colors.

Bandid haute best

***

Green is a go for Nikki.

Nicki green coat

***

Tess is thinking ahead to the Super Bowl and a Baltimore Ravens’ victory.

Tess Ravens 2

***

Even though I hate to admit it isn’t me,

the hottest of the haute is Contessa, who struts her stuff in hand-made, sequined velvet.

Fancy dog coat

***

So you see, no matter how cold it gets, there’s something “fur” everyone.

