BALL BARK

I love baseball. I love sitting in a stadium in the summer, eating food I usually don’t allow myself to eat (I’m a captive audience), and making lots of noise.

Recently, I learned that dogs love baseball too.

Did you that when you’re sitting on the couch watching the game, your dog isn’t merely eyeing your chicken wings? No. He’s keeping his eyes on the ball.

That’s why Ball Bark days are held at stadiums like Cleveland’s Progressive Field, Baltimore’s Oriole Park, and the Arizona Diamondback’s Chase Field. On these special days,  two-legged and four-legged fans are welcome. As you can see in the pictures, these lucky dogs are having a ball.

""Let's grab a few dogs and find our seats."

“”Let’s grab a few dogs and find our seats.”

"Who's the cuter mascot?"

“Who’s cuter? Me or the purple furry guy?”

"Looked like a strike to me."

“Looks like a strike to me.”

"Buy me some peanuts and Cracker Jacks."

“Buy me some peanuts and Cracker Jacks.”

"Got an opening for a catcher?"

“Does the team need a fetcher?”

"When I scratch my ear, that's your signal to steal a base."

“When I scratch my ear, that’s your signal to steal a base.”

Special thanks to Arturo Pardavila for ball park pictures.

2 thoughts on “BALL BARK

Comments are closed.